board members feature image

Board Members

Heartland Arts Board Members represent the following organizations and their constituencies as well as Heartland Arts-initiated events.

Chair - Julie Kjenaas

The Armory Arts and Events Center, Art Leap, Northern Light Opera Company

Vice Chair - Paul Dove
Northern Light Opera Company, Medici Project, Park Rapids Arts & Culture Advisory Commission, The Armory Arts and Event Center

Treasurer - Rod Nordberg
Hubbard County Historical Society
Secretary - Jill Lucas
Artist, Board member at large

Bickey Bender

Artist, Park Rapids Classic Chorale, Board member at-large

Elisa Boushee
Hubbard County Developmental Achievement Center

Jill Dickinson
Park Rapids Community Education, Medici Project, Art Leap

Pat Dove
Northern Light Opera Company, Medici Project

Laura Grisamore
Studio 176

Lu Ann Hurd-Lof
Art Leap, Park Rapids Downtown Business Association, Park Rapids Arts & Culture Advisory Commission

Frankie Jager
Kitchen Sink Productions

Lorri Jager
Kitchen Sink Productions, Northern Light Opera Company

Mike Lein
Jackpine Writers' Bloc

Jeff Mosner
Heartland Concert Association

Marie Nordberg
Headwaters Center for Lifelong Learning, Park Rapids Classic Chorale

Rachel and Tim Oberg
Park Theater

Derek Ricke
Park Rapids Lakes Area Chamber of Commerce

Carolyn Spangler
Noon Hour Concerts, Art Leap

Kendal Ware
Northern Lights Dance Academy
Mark Weiler
Nemeth Art Center
Leann Willenbring
Park Rapids Area Library
Park Rapids Area Community Band

Download Board Member List

Arts Council officers are elected to one-year terms. Others serve as members-at-large or as representative of member organizations which decide who their representatives will be and how long they will serve.


The Heartland Arts board meets at noon the second Monday of each month at the Armory Arts and Events Center office.

Support Heartland Arts in our mission to promote arts and art education.